Bug Off Pest Control Center

The Pest Management Career Training Course, Starts June 4, 2019

$600.00

Description

The Pest Management Career Training Course

  • Required training for those wishing to become licensed in New York.
  • Apprenticeship training for new employees.

For new students, this course consists of classroom lectures, homework assignments and  exams.  A minimum grade of 70 and attendance at all sessions is required for passing.  Students who pass will receive a certificate which will allow them to take the state exams.  

DATES: June 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 13, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 2019
TIME: 6:00 pm to 9:30 pm.

LOCATION: Bug Off’s Career Training Center, 1085 Saint Nicholas Ave (164-165 Sts.), New York, NY 10032
COST: Entire course, including manuals: $600.00

Pre-registration is required. Space is limited. Under no circumstances will registration be allowed at the door.

Payment is final.

AGENDA 

SESSION 1 – Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Overview of Pest Management Operations
Federal Laws, Regulations, Acts

SESSION 2 – Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Pests & Pesticides
Formulations, Chemical Classes & Modes of Action

SESSION 3 – Thursday, June 6, 2019

Toxicity of Pesticides
Personal Protection

SESSION 4 – Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Environmental Considerations
The Label & SDS

SESSION 5 – Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Equipment Use & Application Techniques
Handling Pesticides
IPM

SESSION 6 – Thursday, June 13, 2019

Insect Classification
Roaches

SESSION 7 – Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Ants
Stinging Insects

SESSION 8 – Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Flies
Blood Feeders

SESSION 9 – Thursday, June 20, 2019

Occasional Invaders
Stored Product Pests
Proper Practices in Food-Handling Establishments

SESSION 10 – Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Rodents

SESSION 11 – Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Regulatory Review
Final Exam

0